Remember When…

Remember when everyone was in an uproar because Michigan State was not a #1 seed in the tournament?

I was apart of that and my post titled “March Sadness” made that evident. They had a pretty solid season finishing 29- 6 overall, 13- 5 in conference play, and being the Big Ten regular season champion as well as the Big Ten tournament champion. Everyone expected them to be a #1 seed. What no one expected, myself included, was that they would be taken out of the tournament in the Round of 64. Yes, the first round! They lost 90- 81 to #15, Middle Tennessee State University (MTSU). MTSU never trailed Michigan State once and that aided in their surprising victory. Reggie Upshaw of MTSU scored 21 points which helped the Blue Raiders win their first NCAA tournament game since 1989.

Remember when everyone questioned why/ how Syracuse made the tournament?

Yes, I was apart of that as well and “March Sadness” explains why. Well, Syracuse has been answering the why and the how for everyone, myself included. As of this past Sunday March 27th, the Syracuse Orange are moving onto the Final Four. Yes, Syracuse is moving onto the Final Four. I personally still cannot believe it. They defeated #1 University Virginia 68- 62. It was a close and entertaining game where both teams played hard, Syracuse just happened to play a little harder.

#10 Syracuse will face off against #1 UNC, April 2nd at 8:49 on TBS. I can say who I know will win, but with Syracuse, I have no idea. Well will ALL have to tune in to see how the game unfolds. Make sure to follow me on twitter @shesportsblog because I will be live tweeting throughout the game.

Photo courtesy of ESPN

Leave a Reply

